Terms of Reference

    To advise on all aspects pertaining to Programmed R&D and industrial support services in NCB, with particular reference to technology forecasting, technology planning, programmes, strategies and methodologies and the overall project programme of NCB.

    List of Members

    Shri M S Gilotra - Chairman (RAC)
    Managing Director & Non-Independent Executive Director
    Saurashtra Cement Ltd.
    Prof. S K Bhattacharya - Vice Chairman (RAC)
    Vice Chancellor
    Shiv Nadar University
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Prof. Shashank Bishnoi
    Professor (Civil Engg.)
    Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
    New Delhi
    Director (Cement)
    Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Govt. of India
    Udyog Bhawan
    New Delhi
    The Director
    Central Building Research Institute
    Roorkee, Uttarakhand
    The Deputy Director General
    Geological Survey of India
    Faridabad, Haryana
    Prof. R G Pillai
    Professor (Civil Engg.)
    Indian Institute of Technology Madras
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Shri Ashwani Pahuja
    Chairman & MD
    NextCem Consulting Pvt. Ltd.
    Faridabad, Haryana
    Dr. Awadhesh Singh
    Sr. VP & Head (Product Assurance)
    UltraTech Cement Ltd.
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Shri Arun Kumar
    Director (Civil Engg.) & Head
    Bureau of Indian Standards
    Manak Bhavan, New Delhi
    Dr. Rajeev Goel
    Chief Scientist
    Central Road Research Institute
    New Delhi
    Shri Satish Upadhyay
    Executive Director - NTPC Limited
    Mission Director - Samarth National Biomass Mission
    Ministry of Power, Govt of India
    Secretary General
    Cement Manufacturers’ Association
    Vasant Kunj, New Delhi
    Dr. S K Saxena
    Unit Head
    J K Lakshmi Cement Ltd.
    Sirohi, Mount Abu, Rajasthan
    Dr. Manish V Karandikar
    Vice President
    Adani Cement Ltd.
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Shri Raju Goyal
    Chief Technology Officer
    Ultratech Cement Ltd,
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Ms. Lopamudra Sengupta
    Vice President - Technical Services
    JSW Cement Limited
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Shri Pankaj Kejriwal
    Star Cement Ltd.
    New Delhi
    Dr. Pranav Desai
    Vice President (Technical & Development)
    Nuvoco Vistas Corp. Ltd.
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Shri Shaswattam
    CGM, NTPC Ltd. (Netra)
    Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Dr. Neelima Alam
    Scientist (F)
    Climate Change in Clean Energy Division, DST
    Govt. of India
    Shri J P Vrati
    Astt. ED, Quality
    Dalmia Cement Bharat Ltd.
    Noida, Uttar Pradesh
    Dr. Mukesh Kumar
    Associate VP
    Technical Walling Solution
    Thane, Maharashtra
    Dr. L P Singh
    Director General - NCB
    Shri Amit Trivedi
    Member Secretary, RAC - NCB
    Head of Centres of NCB
    Shri Brijesh Singh
    Coordinator, RAC - NCB


    Latest Activities